The Raging Teens, Self-titled First Release - CD

Regular price $15.00

THE RAGING TEENS, self-titled debut

ARTIST: The Raging Teens
ALBUM TITLE: self-titled
FORMAT: Compact Disc
LABEL: Annabelle Records - AR0101, Scollay SQ 102
MUSICIANS: Kevin Patey, rhythm guitar and vocals • Amy Griffin, electric lead guitar and backing vocals • Matt Murphy, standup bass • Keith Schubert, drums
FILE UNDER: Young and Wild East Coast Rock 'n Roll and Rockabilly

• That's How I Like It • Grandpaw • Roving Eyes • Ain't Worth the Time • Beantown Bop • Hot Rod Shotgun Boogie # 2 • Move Move Move • Cry • Bebop Boogie • Can't Have You • C J Boogie •

"The Raging Teens are like a reckless runaway train - riding on rusty rails, bombing through ghost towns and city subways, rumbling like thunder and flashing like lightning, rolling along with confidence and anxious ease. It's wild rockabilly with a true East Coast band. Dig the unchained rockin' rhythms!

Front man Kevin Patey with his eyes bugged, hair falling, strumming the acoustic guitar, crooning - cool and frantic.
Amy Griffin - playing with a sweet and dirty sound, her fingers tearing into the melodies.
Matt Murphy - slapping the string bass in a not-so-collegiate way.
Keith Schubert - pounding the skins like a butcher in a hen house.

So here is The Raging Teens' ass-burning debut - rocket-fueled with raucous rhythms. A sound that will always make you feel young and wild."
-Dana Stewart (The Racketeers)